Cupcakes galore!

Decided to make some cupcakes having not made any for yonks! My first attempt was not even worthy of pictures, they all sunk! Terrible. I slept on it and dreamt of tasting my cupcakes as they used to be…and then came the epiphany! I used to use an electric hand held whisk which made the mix much fluffier. So, off to Argos I went and got myself a lovely Russell Hobbs whisk with 5 speeds, 2 types of attachement: dough and whisks, and all for £14! wooo! Bargain!

So worth the purchase, it made all the difference. My cupcakes came out light, fluffy and just as I remember making them the first time. Yay! I then made some royal and butter cream icing for them and here is the result:

DSCN7227

DSCN7228

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

