Let me slowly peel your petals

Let me slowly peel your petals

Playfully- finding out about your dislike of celery and the colour of your first bicycle.

 

Let me slowly peel your petals

Gently- listening to your worries of times past, present and of things to come.

 

Let me slowly peel your petals

Seductively- discovering what makes you tick, tingle and how best to tantalize you.

 

Let me slowly peel your petals

Sincerely- allowing you to trust me with your all, knowing I won’t betray you.

 

Instead- I will feel blessed that your have allowed me to slowly peel your petals

And every day, taste the sweet nectar of your soul.

Leave a Reply

